Welcome to the LondonDerry Chamber of Commerce

Connecting Business Northwest

North West Business Awards 2021

Has your business got what it takes to be a winner at the prestigious North West Business Awards?

North West Business Awards 2018

Awards Categories

  • Being shortlisted certifies excellence in your field and demonstrates to new and existing clients that you are an industry leader.
  • The rigorous judging process for the awards proves that winners really are the best in the business
  • Raise your profile and gain industry recognition for your outstanding business and staff

The North West Business Awards is a recognition and celebration of the achievements of businesses in the North West region. The categories have been chosen and designed to cover a wide range of skills and sectors ensuring that they are accessible to all businesses from the sole trader to the multi-national.

Select the category below to enter your business NOW!

Pub of the Year

These are the very best pubs in the region and are selected because of their consistent commitment to excellence. This award category is open to all bars/pubs who can demonstrate a professional, safe and ambient environment adhering to best practice standards of operation in their sector.

Restaurant of the Year

This award is open to all restaurants who are committed to creating the ultimate dining experience which includes cooking, ingredients, service, atmosphere and environment. Entrants of this category will do everything right from the moment the customer makes contact to when they leave with a smile on their face.

Guest Accommodation Provider of the Year

Quality accommodation is a critical element of the visitor experience for both our leisure and business visitors. In order for the accommodation sector to be successful and competitive both nationally and internationally, it is important that quality standards are set high and continue to improve.

Outstanding Contribution to Arts and Culture

This award is designed to recognise and reward an individual or business that has dedicated time and care in developing the arts and cultural offering of the region. This contribution could be part of their core business or on a voluntary basis.

Best Tourism Event or Initiative

This category celebrates events and tourism initiatives which include, inspire and involve all guests. Judges will be looking for the event or initiative which compliments the visitor experience within the region and which has the ability to grow and develop, further enhancing the image and profile of the region.

Excellence in Innovation

Innovation is a new idea, more effective device or process. Innovation can be viewed as the application of better solutions that meet new requirements or existing market needs through more effective products, processes, services technologies or ideas. This award recognises local businesses that have embraced innovation to significantly improve the commercial performance or prospects of the company.

Creative Industries Business of the Year

Creative industries are defined as ‘those industries that are based on individual creativity, skill and talent with the potential to create wealth and jobs through developing intellectual property. This award recognises the growing importance of the creative industries to the local economy. It is open to businesses from the following sectors which include: Advertising, Architecture, Art and Antiques, Design, Designer Fashion, Film, Video Games, Music, Performing Arts, Publishing and TV and Radio.

Craft Industry Business of the Year Award

This a new category and is a legacy of the hugely successful Craft Awards 2015. This award aims to shine a light on the ever growing craft sector and promote the vibrant craft community in the region. Entrants must be based in the North West region and all work must be original and hand-made i.e. not reproduced, copied, mass-produced or assembled from component parts.

Growth Through Export Award

This award recognises local companies that have identified opportunities in export markets and are successfully trading beyond the Northern Ireland market.

Retailer of the Year Award

If you go that extra mile and build your organisation around the needs of your target audience and are focused on delivering excellence in the retail environment we want to hear from you. This category provides a superb platform to recognise and reward great customer service so tell us how you have identified customer needs and managed and monitored their expectations to set you apart.

Professional Services Award

This award is designed to recognise and reward those business services who are engaged in selling their expertise in professional, scientific and technical services. Those eligible to enter this category include banks, building societies, solicitors, property management companies, estate agents, architects, surveyors and accountants or any other professional service provider.