Chamber News


Chamber announces new non-executive directors

The Londonderry Chamber of Commerce has announced four new non-executive directors.  Paul Diamond, Eleanor Mc Evoy, Donna Moran and Georgina O’Leary all join the board of the Chamber.

Gerry Kindlon, President of the Chamber, said: “I have been impressed throughout my time as a director and now as President of the Chamber with the high calibre of non-executive directors that have been attracted to the Chamber’s board.  I thank Donna Moran,Georgina O’Leary, Eleanor Mc Evoy and Paul Diamond for the contribution they have committed to.”

Sinead McLaughlin, chief executive of the Chamber, said: “The Londonderry Chamber of Commerce has been well served over many years by the very high quality of its non-executive directors. This trend has continued with the latest appointments and we believe that our new directors will support an even better service to our members.

“The Chamber is the most successful local business representative body in Northern Ireland, recording very substantial increases in membership in recent years.  This is down to the quality of our member services, but also the engagement and strategic vision of our board.  We are very pleased that the elite of Derry’s business community continues to support the Chamber both as members and in many cases also as non-executive directors.”

Londonderry Chamber of Commerce has expanded substantially in recent years, with a big increase in membership. The Chamber now has over 500 member businesses employing over 30,000 people. Membership increased by over 15% during 2013 with a 135% rise in new members.